top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that windows 10 has a lot more to it then I thought, and I’m glad I know these things.

I really like hacking, it’s been really cool and fun to learn about it, but I don’t think I’ll ever work in the hacking field. I think that I could live as paranoid as mar Chris, I don’t even know his real last name! I want to live a full and long life, and I don’t think hacking is where I’ll do it. I learned that black hats are bad people who hack for personal gain, gray hats hack for a good reason, without permission, and white hats hack for a good reason, with permission.

Computer hardware is way cooler than I thought. I really like how everything goes together easily, it all makes sense. I think I could rely get into all the computer hardware stuff, I just wish all the acronyms weren’t so silly. I learned that ram, sand for random access memory, I learned that rom stands for read only memory and l learned that most computers don’t have a graphics card.

Computer safety is super useful and I learned allot about it. I learned that a lot of passwords I use aren’t date, and have been hacked before, I learned that if I download virus protections on my computer, it gets easier to keep my computer safe and overall, I’m glad I know these things now.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

Thomas Smith

Ethical Hacking Today we learned about how there are how people whopeople getwho hackedget becausehack because of their weak passwords. There are hackers that have the skills to break into most

bottom of page