top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Taliyah Giles

July\29\19: So today in our class, we learned about online hackers, and parts of a motherboard. When we were learning in our class about Online Hackers, we learned about different types passwords you could try to make sure Hackers or other people don’t figure out your password so easily, and how to be safe online. And for Parts of a motherboard, we learned about little parts, important rules like not wearing jewelry while fixing a computer, what they do to help our devices, and how the parts work. In all we learned about using strong passwords and hackers, and all about what’s in our devices.

July/30/19: So today in our class, we had Chris. We learned about three types of hackers. White hats, Black hats, and Grey hats. White hats are the good hacker that only hack to do good things, or fix something that belongs to someone with their permission. A Black hat is a hacker that only hacks for bad. They do different stuff like stealing your Credit Card information, your passwords, your Email, and different information like your location. Grey hats are neither good nor bad. They are the people that could fix something or hack something without permission. In all we learned about different hackers and what they do.

July/31/19: So today in our class, we had Nikkia. We learned about different software’s and what you can do on them. We learned about different types of helpful computer things.

August/1/19: So today in our class, we had Alfraido. He just taught us about internet trolls and pop ups and how to avoid hackers.

August/2/19: Today is our last day of being a CyberWarrior. Today we did nothing except watch movies, and eat popcorn. I really liked this place and it was kinda fun.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page