top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Naomi

Cyber Academy Reflection



1. In the RFK Solutionz’s cyber academy we went over 4 different topics each day which were;

Hardware – Hardware is the physical parts of the computer and the main component is the motherboard which houses the important components of the computer such as the CPU


Software – There are many different programming languages such as Python, C, C#, C++. Python is mostly used because it’s easier to understand and it is user friendly


Security – Security is important because if some persona acquired your PII then it can be damaging. Some internet safety tips are that you should never share or save your password and or post personal info on your social media accounts


Hacking – We learned mostly about pen testing which is when ethical hackers are hired by companies who want to improve their security by asking the white hat hackers to expose vulnerabilities and tell the clients to fix it.

2.

I love the way they teach the class; it was very interactive and the environment was productive. There were many hands on activities to improve the learning experience.

3.

I am interested in having a career in the IT field. Before I attended the cyber academy I was interested in programming software such as applications for phones and possibly web pages but as the week progressed I took an interest in ethical hacking.

5.

Future IT leaders should attend the RFK Solutionz Cyber Academy because the learning experience is hands on and the instructors have actual true knowledge because they have experience in the field. Honestly the true experience

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page