top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Malik

Cyber Academy Reflection



1. One thing you learned from the following topics:


HARDWARE – CPU is the brain of the computer.

SOFTWARE – The different Operating Systems

SECURITY – I learned that you should change your passwords every 1-3 months.

HACKING – I learned about the different types of hackers (White Hat, Grey Hat, Black Hat)


2. What did you love about the class? One thing that I loved the most in the class was the interaction among other students within the class. I enjoyed the games we played and the project we had to present to the CEO and the CFO of RFK Solutionz.


3. If you are interested in IT, which career and why? The first day of the camp we took an assessment to figure out what type of Engineer we are. After my test, I found out I would most likely be an Aerospace Engineer. After research, I have gained interest in Engineering.


4. Write to next years Cyber-Academy why they should attend. Since I am a senior, I unfortunately can not come back if I wanted too. However, I would recommend anyone to participate in this wonderful academy. Interested in IT or not, this academy can be beneficial to anyone that wants to further their education. And it’s free!

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page