top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Makiah

Updated: Aug 10, 2018

Cyber Academy Reflection

During camp we learned about: hardware, software, security, and hacking. On the first day I learned that hardware is the physical components of the computer.

On the second day of camp we learned that software is the program and other operation information used by a computer like AERO (Authentic Energetic Reflective Open).

On the third day of camp we learned that security is something to protect or alert someone of danger or burglary (alarm or metal detector or security camera).

On the fourth day of camp we learned that hacking can be good and bad. Like there are white hat hackers which are the good guys. There are black hat hackers that are the bad guys and grey hat hackers which are good and bad.

One thing I love about class is the teachers. They are funny and nice. And so are the kids in the class.

I am mostly interested in being a veterinarian. A way to implement IT for a veterinarian is like at the front desk u need to put your customers in on the computer and sign them in and keep track of your customers and give them a membership. And u need to know how to handle your computer when it’s broke.

Dear, future cyber academy students,

I think u guys should attend cyber-academy next year because, they get your food from fast food restraints that everyone likes and eat. And they let you have a good time.


Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page