top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Makayla

Updated: Aug 10, 2018

Cyber Academy Reflection



On the first day I learned about hardware. Hardware has a lot of things to it I remember that hardware has a mother board, CPU, and a hard drive. Hardware also has a power supply. A power supply powers the mother board and takes power from the wall and supplies it to the computer opponents.


On the second day I learned about software I remember that software has a fire wall which is used to protect different websites from giving you a virus. A software also has a gesture which uses two fingers to move the screen. There is two finger scroll, Tap to zoom, pinch to zoom out, and swipe to navigate.


On the third day I learned about security. Security is very important it protects you from danger .For example a lock door is a type of control it is a preventive control. A three ways to protect yourself is to never open emails from people you don’t know. Never meet anyone from online without adult permission. An ethical hacker are hackers who are attacking to help the company fine weaknesses in their systems.


On the fourth day I learned about hacking. There are white hackers, grey hat hackers, black hat hackers. Hackers make an average annual income of $ 99,000. In hacking there are OS scans, and OS fingerprinting, pen test and different tools. But the most important thing about hacking is that you haft to have patience. It takes a lot of time to hacking through codes and trying to find what you want.


I choose hacking, because it’s a really cool field working with the government to help solve things and crack codes especially using really cool tools.

I mostly love about this class is that you can just walk in and create friends in a second and start laughing instantly and have a great time.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page