top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Makaila




I have learned a lot of things here such as hardware, software, security, and hacking. Hardware is the physical parts of the computer. One thing I’ve learned about hardware is the troubleshooting method which is

1. Identify the problem

2. Establish a theory of a probable cause

3. Test your theory to determine the actual cause

4. Establish a plan of action and implement a solution

5. Verify full system functionality

6. Document findings, action, and outcomes

Software is the things that is in the computer. There are 3 types of features. Windows feature has A.E.R.O. Mac OS features has the time machine. Linux features has UNIX.

Security is the physical and the technical ways to not be hacked. IT can be like to protect yourself from social engineering.

Hacking can be many things. There are 3 types of hacker’s black hat hackers or grey hat hackers or white hat hikers.

I loved this program because it let you have hands on activities. They also make learning fun. It lets interact with the other kids. I learned new things every day. I had fun projects. The greatest thing is the food they got fast food. I thought was fun.

There are a lot of jobs in the IT program. If I was in an IT job I would pick programing. I would pick it because it seems fun. I would also do social engineering. I would do that because you get to hack people with their permission.

I think this is a cool program. It helps you socialize with other people. It a lot of fun. You learned cool things you probably didn’t know. They make learning fun. There are icebreakers so you can get to know about the each other. I really think you should try it and you might will think of trying to be an IT.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page