top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Kimari

Cyber Academy Reflection


During the Cyber we went over these topics and this is what I learned from each topic.


1. Hardware: The CPU is the brain of the computer and the motherboard and connectors of input and output devices.

2. Software: The operating systems such as, Windows, Mac, and Linux.

3. Security: How to protect yourself on social media that whatever you post on social can’t be deleted and will be out there forever regardless if you deleted it off of your page.

4. Hacking: That there are grey, white, and black hat hackers.


2. The one thing that I loved about this class is the food that we got, the environment we were taught in, and how they made the information easy and understandable for us. Also the teachers were very nice and understandable


3. I am interested in having a career in radiology. I.T. supports the communication of radiologists with clinicians and patients and facilitate a more direct communication between radiologists and patients. I.T. stands for information technology.


4. You should attend the Cyber Academy at RFK solutions because the information that they teach you is very helpful and is going to help you later on in life. The staff are very friendly and have an answer to most questions you have. They teach; hacking, computer hardware, computer software, and security. What I mean by security is the does and don’ts of social media and how people can easily have you just from one picture or your Instagram bio. I’m not going to be here next year because I’m moving. But if I wasn’t moving I would come back.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page