top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Kalani Corridon

Hacking

Today I learned how there are three main hacker groups, White Hat hackers who are the hackers that try to protect you on the internet, Black Hat hackers who are out to steal your information and hurt you, and Grey Hat hackers who have good intentions but do the right thing in an illegal way. I also learned about a website called https://haveibeenpwned.com, it is a site that checks to see if your email or password has ever been hacked.

Software

Today I learned the different types of operating systems and some of the features of IOS, MICROSOFT, and LINUX operating systems. And the different ways to troubleshoot a software. Without software hardware is useless.

Hardware

Today I learned about the different components, what they do, and why they are important. For example the CPU is the brains of the computer, the DIMM is the Dual Input Memory Module what it does is contain temporary and it is used to transfer memory. The PSU is the Power Supply Unit, the PSU is important because the motherboard’s components cannot handle all the volts that traditional outlets put out so the PSU will help lower the volts enough for the components to handle and run smoothly.

Social Engineering

Today I learned that social engineering is the process of tricking the human mind into doing something wrong but thinking it is the right thing. For example a fake email from a real company can contain an embedded link which can contain some type of virus that could destroy your computer or steal all your information and erase your data.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page