top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Joshua DeGroft

Monday Joshua DeGroft

For the first day of cyber academy I learned about security software. I also learned about how to protect

myself from a hacker. And I learned the functions of all of them. Speaking of the functions of things I

also learned about a lot of other things. I also learned about windows and how to use them.

Tuesday

Today I listened to a speaker named Doug and he was really good, he taught us about ODU security and way more. He taught us that you wouldn’t be that much safer being on the computer classes then on campus. ROM stands for read only memory and it saves information. RAM stands for random access memory and all it does is act as temporary storage. Over all I learned a lot and I am glad I learned it.

Wednesday

Today I learned about hacking and how people use it. I learned about white hats gray hat and black hats. I also learned about the red team the blue team the white team and the purple team. There were two amazing speakers that taught us a lot. Today I had a lot of fun.

Thursday

Today I learned a lot about security and how people use it. Today we had two speakers that were really good. They taught about social engineering and security.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page