top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Jarius Hines

Reflection

Today I learned about The Central Processing Unit, The Bios, and the North and South Bridge. First, The Central Processing Unit is the part of the Mother Board that processes the memory passed between the components. There are two types of Central Processing Units, the Land Grid Array or LGA for short, or the Pin Grid Array or PGA for short. The 12-volt ATX connecter powers the CPU by its self. The Bios of the Mother Board are the basic input and output system of the computer. This part helps with starting the computer after you turn it on. This is a chip that is built into the Mother Board. The Bios is needed for a smooth running of the computer without it this process will be very, very hard. We have two bridges called the North and South Bridge. The North Bridge is the memory module so it is used to help move the memory with the RAM. The South Bridge is the input and output of the computer. This also helps with moving the memory with RAM. All these things tie into the amazing tools of Hardware. There is so much more to explore and I hope that I can explore them all!

Reflection

Today I learned all about Hacking and their ways. First, there are three types of Hackers. White Hat hackers, which are the good guys that hack people with their permission to help people. Grey Hat Hackers, these people try to hack people for a good cause but they don’t do it in a good way. Then, there are Black Hat Hackers, which are people that hack things for a bad cause like for more money. I found these three hats interesting because they can do so much with hacking in so many ways good or bad. My favorite types of Hackers are the White Hat Hackers. They use so much stuff for good and they keep bad people away. In their department, they have four teams, Red, Blue, White, and Purple. The Red team are the attackers. They pretend to be the Black Hats and hack people so they can fix the problems that they find. The Blue team are the defenders this team defends people from the Black Hats. The White team are the administrators. They oversee everything so they can make sure it running smoothly. Lastly, the Purple team are all of the above. They attack, defend, and teach what we can do to fix. I have learned so much today and I hope to dive into hacking and find out ways on how I can protect myself.

Reflection

Today I learned about Phishing and different types of it. First, Phishing is sending emails to a mass amount of people, hoping someone will latch on. This is where your chain mail comes from. People use different type of tactics so they can steal people’s precious things. A type of Phishing is called Spear Phishing. This type of is Phishing is for targeting one person only instead of one. This reminds me of Cyber Bullying but with Cyber Bullying you aren’t stealing people’s identity. Another type is called Vishing. Vishing is using a phone to Phish people. People are so slick when doing these types of Phishing there are more types both those stuck out the most. There are ways people use these types to. Authority and intimidation tie into the same concept because people might think the person that is Phishing is actually the good guy and will give them all the information they need. To possibly break the company. This lesson was more interesting than all the other lessons I’ve learner because I could actually engage in this and figure ways on how to stop this!

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page