top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Jarius

Cyber Academy Reflection



The first day of the cyber academy I learned about hardware and what steps to take when your computer has a problem and you don’t know how to fix it. You use the troubleshooting method to help you fix a computer issue.


The second day I learned about software and the different operating systems. The 3 operating systems we learned about were Windows, Mac, and Linux. We also learned about the different features. I also learned that there is multiple versions of Windows OS’s like: Windows XP, Windows 8.1, and Windows 8.


The Third day I learned about security and multiple ways to protect myself from cyber-attacks. I also learned that there are different types of Technical Control like a fire wall and Windows defender.


Finally, What I learned from Hacking is that there are 3 types of hackers: White hat hackers, Grey hat hackers, and Black hat hackers. I also learned that Ethical hackers salaries range from 95,000 to 99,000 dollars a year.

What I loved about this class was the energy and the laughter of the teachers and students waiting and eager to learn. I also loved working with friends to create our own presentation to teach to the class.


I want to be a singer when I grow up so I don’t want to be in the IT career, But I feel like singing comes together with IT because we have to edit our own songs and videos, head to the studio to record and a lot of other things that tie in together.


Dear future cyber academy students,

I would like to invite you to come next year to RFK Solutionz Cyber Camp. You will have the best time of your life because it’s a fun learning experience and also you will have Chick-fil-A for one day. So come have fun and have the best time of your life!


Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page