top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Elissa

Updated: Aug 10, 2018

Cyber Academy Reflection


During the cyber academy we learned different things. On the first day we learned about hardware. We learned the mother board is a component of the computer. We also broke a computer and we looked at all the components. Inside of the computer we looked at the CPU.I also learned the acronym for the trouble shooting method ( I Eat Twix Every Valentine’s Day). On the second we learned about software one type of software we learned about were the 3 of the operating Systems: Windows, Mac, and Linux. AERO stands for. (Authentic Energetic Reflective Open) that is a feature of the Windows OS.


One thing I learned about Security is that it is very necessary. Also there are many different types of security for example. Cameras locks man traps security guards.

On the third day I learned about Hacking and if you put to much of your information out that people can hack you and/or use it against. You and you would pay them to get it back. You have to be care what you say on like chat if you cannot see them. Because they could be a hacker. They can take your information and put it online and people would be able to come to your house and get all your family information.


The part I loved about class is that we got free food jk but I really like how we got the opportunity to get all of these knowledge I want to be a day care owner. It would have it in it because I would have a computer. Also doorbell camera. Also have a buzzer only I could let them in.

People should attend the academy because you get to experience stuff that people at our age usually don’t get to experience for free


Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page