top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Ela Rich

Today I learned that many things in our day to day life use the technology we use today. Every day people without tech jobs still use it at their jobs. I was also surprised to learn that almost every four years our technology doubles and is more resourceful. ROM (Read Only Memory) can be used to store data while RAM (Random Access Memory) can be used to temporarily store data while ROM, (read only memory) can be used to store data. Motherboards are the basis of programming. Every electronic that anyone owns, has a motherboard in them. The South Bridge is for input and output. The CPU is almost like the brain of the system and can only be used if it has power to work. There are 2 kinds of cup we learned about called the LPA and PGA. I’ve learned so many things on just the first day. Who would have thought learning about tech would be this interesting. A

Learning about hacking has been the highlight of my summer. We learned interesting skills, like how to check to see if your password is safe. There’s 3 types of hackers, the white hat6 hackers, the grey hat hackers and the black hat hackers. I only knew white ha6t hackers were a thing from Carmen Sandiego but I didn’t know about black hat hackers and grey hat hackers. Black hat hackers are criminal who break computer security for personal gain or other malicious purposes. I also learned that Penetration is when white hat hackers get paid to pretend to be black hat hacker. I always thought hacking was boring until today.

I didn’t know there was so many features on a computer or laptop until it was our turn to learn computer software. There was many things I didn’t know about a computer like how there’s a Compatibility mode. You get to it by dragging one of you tabs to the side. There’s also an Anti-Virus network to protect your windows system called Firewall. The way to open up many tabs at once on maps however, is in mission control. IN mission control you can’t also find apps, touch bar settings and more. I was surprised to find out that there’s many things I don’t know about computers

Security is a big issue on the web. People like black hat hackers or social engineers can trick you into giving them things like your credit card, or social security number or anything else they can use to either impersonate you or steal from you. These people are not ice and you should definitely avoid them at all costs.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page