top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Dillon Sears

Today we learned about the mother board in a computer and how it works. Today will have a big impact on my career. The mother can catch on fire. The mother board is the main part of the computer. Hardware is a big part of the computer or pc. RAM stands for Random access memory. ROM Read Only Memory. CPU stands for processing Unit. PSU also stands for Power supply unit. I also learned about the south bridge and how it reads the input and output into the north bridge. Internet security, cyber security, and hardware. ODU programs on cyber things. The mother board requires many pieces and things to work the computer or any electronic. I also learned that as a hacker or cyber internet person you can make tons of money. IT will affect your career a lot in the future.

Today I learned about hacking and the good sides and bad sides or neutral sides of hackers, we also found a lot of websites that hackers use to find emails. The white hat hackers are the good guys the ones who know what they are doing and do it for good and get paid. Black hat hackers are bad people who want to steal and get into your personal information. Grey hat hackers are good people but without permission to hack someone. In all, hackers can be good and bad as well but we must be able to protect ourselves from black hat hackers.

Today I learned about the system of the computer and how the setting s work. I also learned about the different window generations or software’s before they were updated. I also learned about the different operations you can install to your computer like the I’m I leaned about the UI metro on the windows 8. And the 7 and 8 are mixed in the 10 windows. Today was fun and valuable.

Today I learned and witnessed social engineering and how they convince people to doing things. Social engineering can be dangerous if you don’t know what you’re doing. Some people get arrested and some get away with it. Some also use the method to rob some stores without them noticing. It’s good to know and also not fall for the trick at the register. This was a sort of fun thing to learn about.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page