top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Ryan

Updated: Aug 10, 2018


I have learned a lot this week at RFK Solutionz. I learned 4 main categories. Hardware, Software, Security, and Hacking. Hardware is what you should do if your computer stops working, how to take your desktop computer apart and be able to name the parts. Software is different types of operating systems. Also in this unit I learned how to check my RAM on my computer and change the background on my computer. Security would have to be the next thing I learned. It is basically being safe on the internet. I learned the definition of internet safety, also tips and ways to stay safe on the internet and the consequences you could face if you are not careful on the internet. The last thing I learned was about hacking. The different types of hackers and what groups they are called. Also I learned why people hack and what they want to get out of it. I also learned ethical hacking.


Some things I really enjoyed at this camp would be the games we played to review. The teaching style of the teachers was great because I really didn’t understand a lot because this was my first time learning about the subject. The teachers are also really funny.

If I do want to go into the IT field, I want to be an Aerospace Engineer. They work on designing aircraft's, spacecraft’s, satellites, and missals. Also they test their designs.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page