top of page
  • Writer's pictureCyberAcademy

Jonathan


I am Jonathan He and I would recommend the Cyber Academy to everyone. On the first day, we learned about hardware. For example, we learned that CPU is the central processing unit and it is the brain of the computer while the motherboard is basically the mother of the computer. On the second day, we learned about software. For example, the three main operating systems are Windows, Mac, and Linux and there are software like gestures and gadgets to make the operating systems more user-friendly. On the third day, we learned that we had to be safe on the computers such as not talking to strangers and never sharing personal information. On the fourth day, we learned some hacking techniques to do on Kali, which is a Linux system, and if you do not have permission, you will be arrested. The main thing that I liked about the camp is that it is both educational and hands-on. There are games, field trips, making presentations that we must do in the camp. I am thinking about being a cybersecurity professor in the future since you can teach and do research. Finally, this camp is free and week-long. You can gain the basic knowledge of hardware, software, security, and hacking which can prepare you into future IT leaders. I encourage everyone to join and participate in the Cyber Academy.

Recent Posts

See All

Zariah Cooper

Reflection Day 1 Today I learned Trouble Shooting Theory, Safety Rules, and Windows, Mac, and Linux Features and Tools. In Trouble Shooting Theory, there are steps that you need to follow if you run i

Warrick DeGroft

Computer software is pretty cool, and I’m glad I learned a lot of these things. I don’t think I’ll work in computer software ever, but the information I now have will be very useful. I learned that wi

Tobias Matthews

I learned a lot of stuff like about people who make computers. Also how computers work I was surprised how big a mother board is. Today was a fun day I thought I was going to be boarded but I was not.

bottom of page